One seriously deranged bunny

Over the holidays I received several emails/links  to view weird family portraits, or of awkward pictures with Santa. Let’s face it, we all have them. They lay dormant for decades in dusty photo albums at the bottom of the family bookshelf or closet floor. Thanks to the digital age everyone can share in your embarrassment now. There’s even a website for awkward photos on display. If you have some time and need a laugh it’s worth a visit. I do not condone mean-spirited mocking at someone who cannot defend themselves expense however, and  if I recall there are a few there that made me blanche a bit. So exercise caution.

Today my sister-in-law sent me an email chock-full of more photos like this. It must have been my good mood or simply being caught off guard, but I swear I must have laughed, giggled, and wiped tears of laughter from my eyes for ten minutes. Sometimes the silliest things can strike us as funny and this was definitely one of them. When you’re sitting in an office full of people it’s considered bad form to just start laughing out loud. But if I could have, I surely would have done so. I’m still laughing.

This one struck me the most. So how about a caption contest? The one that came with this photo said

HOLY SH!T! And…in the lower left corner you can see the foot of the poor child the evil bunny killed earlier!!!

I don’t care who you are…that’s good stuff. This deranged Easter Bunny will haunt my dreams for years to come. And now yours as well.

Leave a Reply

