What country starts with a U? Why Utopia, of course.

As part of my Lenten penance this year I’m going to subject myself to watching this video over and over and over and over and…ummm, no. I wouldn’t make it to the 2nd Sunday of Lent. I think I’ll just stick to meditating on Psalm 118 instead.

Tell me again why we need teacher’s unions and spend such an inordinate amount of money on public education? At least the kid at the 1:42 mark answered honestly when he said “I was never taught that knowledge.” Based upon what I saw from many of his peers he’s probably right.

I don’t know whether to laugh or to cry. These are the future citizens of America. The ones who cannot fathom the fact that the most important issue surrounding HHS mandate coming from the president has nothing whatsoever to do with contraception and everything to do with whether employers — any employers — should be forced by the federal government to supply anything for free. These are the ones who lack the critical thinking necessary to ask the questions the media refuses to ask:

Under what authority does the federal government have that power, and for what purpose? Where on God’s green earth did President Obama get the authority to dictate that products be given out for free? If access to contraception is such a vital health issue, why aren’t we mandating that toothpaste be provided by employers as well?

The only issue in this election is the Constitution. Do we have one or not? Apparently President Obama doesn’t think so. Do the rest of us care enough to fight for it? Looking at that video makes me wonder.

There are people out there who deride Catholics and Christians as mindless sheep. Watch the video and tell me again who the sheep are.

Behold, the future of our country. Mike Judge is looking more and more prescient all the time.

H/T: Creative Minority Report

2 thoughts on “What country starts with a U? Why Utopia, of course.

Leave a Reply

